Loretta Fahrenholz

Seven Films

The first comprehensive analysis of Loretta Fahrenholz’s filmic work.

Seven of the artist’s films (2010–2016) are portrayed in synopses through separate series’ of images.

John Kelsey and Caroline Busta analyze the artist’s experimental films, which defy the distinction between fiction and documentary and propose new forms for a post-cinematic present.

Produced in cooperation with the Kunsthalle Zürich on the occasion of Fahrenholz’s solo exhibition at the Fridericianum, Kassel, Germany (25 September 2016 – 1 January 2017).

English and German text.

Buy now
(Your order will be fulfilled by Ingram Publisher Services)